Happy 2nd Blogosversary to Me

The 2nd anniversary of this blog came and went without fanfare on November 30th. I guess that shouldn’t be surprising since my posting has been very sparse this year. I blame this on two things: Facebook and a tough year of life in general.

Yes, this year, after a critical mass of friends finally joined, I became addicted to Facebook and all of the time-sucking games that go along with it. I have finally gotten myself dialed back to just playing Mafia Wars. But that still takes up more time than it should.

Life. What can I say. This year has royally sucked overall. I dealt with a period of unemployment and a multitude of other setbacks–most of which I can’t go into in such a public forum. Let’s just say that on midnight of January 1, 2010, it will be more accurate to say that I’m celebrating the end of 2009 than the beginning of 2010. I take that back. Life has its ups and downs. The downs are a time to reset and build a better future. So I am looking forward to 2010 and making the best of lessons learned in 2009 and my (mumble) years of life prior to that.

If I still have any followers, thanks for still being here. I want to strive to post regularly again. As always, I hope that my posts may make you laugh, make you think, inform you, or just make you think “what’s wrong with this guy?”

Bring on year 3!

2 Responses to “Happy 2nd Blogosversary to Me”

  1. Rick Says:

    Yep, you’re still in my reader. It’s amazing what social networking has done to blogging. I still like the independent voices that I get from individual blogs that I don’t see as much in places like Facebook or Flickr. That said, I reach a lot more people in those places than I ever did on my blog.

    Hope your 2010 turns out better than your 2009 did. Some years just bite. Let me know if you find your way to Pendleton.

  2. Lisa Says:

    You know what’s going to be great? When we can all finally retire in some form or another, and start just doing stuff together! April trip to Jackpot is a sample of what I am talking about. I just think it would be so great if on a Tuesday we could all go camping. Across the street from Christine’s dorm. And embarrass the daylights out of her.


Leave a Reply

