One Step at a Time

Okay, the song demons are at it again. Here’s the song speaking to me today: One Step at a Time by Jordin Sparks. I had just always thought it was fun to listen. But now the lyrics are hitting home.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzyys6kW8yg

4 Responses to “One Step at a Time”

  1. Jodi Says:

    Well, it’s the best way to get through life, one step at a time. I feel sorry for those who try to run…

  2. Bryan Says:

    I know Jodi. I just see where I want to be and want to get there faster. But I also realize that there is a lot to be gained and learned from the journey. It’s how we grow.

    I know that I have been extremely vague in discussing what’s going on. It’s a deeply personal journey I’m on. But part of the new me is also going be more transparent. I’ve come to a point in my life that, I am who I am. Take it or leave it. That’s not an arrogance thing. It’s more that I want to be honest with everyone and have everyone be honest with me. If you don’t like me, no hard feelings, let’s all move on. It’s all good.

    I plan on having a post soon that will at least scratch the surface on the changes I’m going through right now.

    Mid-life crisis? Maybe. Becoming the person I want to be and should be? More likely.

  3. Jodi Says:

    Good for you Bryan! You’ll probably be so much happier. Nice that you have a blog so you can take your readers along on the journey!

  4. Bryan Says:

    Thanks Jodi. I am already happier and getting more so every day. It’s amazing how freeing it is to take true control over things that you had either given to others or simply let drift with the status quo.

    I did finally post something tonight to give a little more insight.


Leave a Reply

