The Beginning of a Journey

Okay, this is the song that is speaking to me today. Wish these songs would stopping talking so much.  🙂

No, I don’t have cancer and I’m not dying. Ignore that part of the song. Lyrics here if you want.

3 Responses to “The Beginning of a Journey”

  1. Jodi Says:

    I love that song (and dang, that Tim McGraw is easy on the eyes!). I actually started living that way about 5 years after I lost a family member to murder – which was about twenty years before I got cancer. It’s actually what got me through cancer so easily. Nope, I don’t skydive or spend every minute of every day trying to fill my bucket list, but it’s very rare that I have a bad day.

    I hope the words of that song give you the strength to remember that no matter how bad your day is, there’s someone, somewhere, who is SO much worse off.

    Now I’ll get off my soapbox and just say that I hope things start looking up for you. Stay strong buddy!

  2. Sheri Says:

    Ia had a niece also named Jodi who got cancer when she was only 11…..she was wise beyond her years and she did absolutely live like that! She passed when she was barely 21 and that song was played at her service. It was the right fit. Hope nothing horrible is going on for you?

    • Bryan Says:

      Jodi: I think Faith Hill is easier on the eyes, but that’s just me talking…heh. Thanks for your support. Things are moving in the right direction. Not as fast as I would like. But I have so much more confidence that things will be better than ever, than when I posted this entry.

      Sheri: Thankfully nothing horrible health-wise on my part. Just a realization that it’s time for a mid-course adjustment in my life. Sorry about your niece. Sounds like she was an amazing woman.


Leave a Reply

