Mixed Messages

We seem to get a lot of people hunting or riding ATVs on our property without permission. So I decided to put up a few no trespassing signs. Check out the placement of the one below. I’m not sending mixed messages am I?

tresspass

8 Responses to “Mixed Messages”

  1. Rick Says:

    I’d be interested in knowing if the signs deter them at all, or if you’ll need to have some target practice at about 200 yards.

  2. Bryan Says:

    I doubt if they’ll do anything, but it’s worth a shot. Really got a kick out of seing the signs almost side-by-side though.

  3. Matt Says:

    Mixed messages maybe, but what I notice is that the sign writer on the ‘Welcome’ post only underlined “lco”, now that’s just plain laziness.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I think you ought to add under the welcome sign:

    But unless you’re with the Publishers Clearing House Prize Patrol, turn around and go back where you came from.

  5. Jodi Says:

    Bryan, I’m getting ticked. Suddenly, my comments on your blog are being posted as “anonymous”. I guess it was time to reset my name, etc. on your blog. Anyway, I hate anonymous posters cause I like to know who’s talking to me, so I think I’ve fixed it so you’ll know who’s on the other end of my comments.

  6. mssc54 Says:

    I would definately hunt on the right side of the “welcome” sign! 🙂

  7. Matt Says:

    Looking at it again, the welcome sign is pointing to the private property post, does that mean you’re welcome to trespass as long as you carry a post?

    In a surreal Bryan scenario. –

    Bryan: “Hey, whattcha doing on my land, bud!?!”

    Trespasser points to a post carried under his arm, “Oh, just hunting, a little trapping and caught a bird earlier.”

    Bryan (who had been carrying his own post) puts down his his post down to examine the trespasser’s post, “Now that makes all the difference.”

    Trespasser, “Thanks, Bryan.”

    Bryan, “But don’t let me catch you without a post, y’hear!”

    Trespasser, “No, brian.”

    Brian waves away the trespasser, wondering if the sign wasn’t working as well as it should.

  8. Bryan Says:

    Matt, I thought that I heard somewhere that Britain does not have tresspassing laws. Is that really true?


Leave a Reply

