I Want to be a Loser

I have known for years that I needed to lose some (or even a lot of) weight. For some reason though, pesky things like better health simply were not enough to motivate me to give it a serious run. However, I have now found my motivation: cold, hard, cash.

That’s right, the Treasure Valley is having it’s own version of The Biggest Loser. The fee is $50 to enter. The first weigh-in will be this weekend. Then there will be monthly weigh-ins for the next 6 months. The biggest loser (by percentage) will take home the grand prize of $3,000. I really want to win the big prize, but even if I “just” lose weight, it is well worth the $50 entry fee.

I’ll keep you posted with my progress here with each weigh-in.

4 Responses to “I Want to be a Loser”

  1. nectarfizz Says:

    Now, go out there and be a mega-huge, gigantic loser! You hear me?

  2. John Says:

    You’ll always be the BIGGEST LOSER in my heart!

    Good luck! Let me know if I can help.

  3. Bryan Says:

    Bekki: Okay, will do…promise. I have lots of practice at being a loser…lol! This will just be an extension of that.

    John: Thanks to you also. I know you participated in a similar contest in Pendleton. Remind me: What was your mileage? Did it help or was it just a big boon for the sponsor?

  4. Jodi Says:

    You go Bryan!! Someday, we’ll be able to say “I knew him before he was a loser…”


Leave a Reply

