Paul Harvey: 1918 – 2009

We lost a radio broadcasting legend on Saturday. Paul Harvey died at the age of 90. I remember listening to him while eating my breakfast as a kid or riding in the car to school. Throughout my adult life, my ability to listen has come and gone as his show has moved to different stations and my schedule has shifted to different times. But he never failed bringing a smile to my face or keeping me on the edge my seat with “The Rest of the Story.” He had a distinctive voice and delivery method that will never be matched. He will be missed.

3 Responses to “Paul Harvey: 1918 – 2009”

  1. Mike Says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

  2. Rick Says:

    What’s amazing is that he went out on top of his game. I was in the car a few weeks ago and I heard him on the show. I thought to myself, man, you’d never know this guy was 90. I’ve listened to him since I was a kid, and I’ve even worked my lunch time around his show when possible. I honestly thought he was going to go until 100.

    Paul, we’ll see you a few miles down the road.

  3. Jodi Says:

    A sad day indeed. There will never be anyone quite like him…


Leave a Reply

