Reasons I’m Smiling Today

You know, there are lots of things going on in the world, the country, and even personally that I could fret about. However, I’m finding lots of things to smile about. I’d rather focus on those. Here they are, in no particular order.

  • It’s Friday! That’s always a good reason to be happy.
  • The Broncos are ranked #9 nationally and poised to be invited to a BCS bowl game. Tomorrow, they will kick some Vandal butt.
  • We are entering my favorite time of the year with Thanksgiving and Christmas coming up. It’s always an opportunity to spend cherished time with family and friends, and enjoy good food and good times. More importantly, it’s a time to renew and reflect on the things that are truly important.
  • In just 3 short days, the Older Daughter will be getting her driver’s license. While this generates lots of mixed feelings with me, I’m very proud and excited for her.
  • I have a job that I love. Just 5 short months ago I was facing a layoff in a really tough job market. I was fortunate enough to find a new job and have no time out of work. The fact that I absolutely love the job is a big plus also.
  • I have the best family and friends in the world. They are more loving and supportive of me than I feel that I deserve at times.
  • Blogging rules! DITH is nearing its one year anniversary (just a few short shopping weeks left folks). I am having a great time and have made some great new friends along the way.
  • Did I mention it’s Friday? Have a good weekend!
3 Responses to “Reasons I’m Smiling Today”

  1. Rick Says:

    I’m not gonna lie, it’s downright scary to have a teenage driver. Not that he’s not doing a good job, I just keep thinking of all of the bad things that can happen while he’s out there, things that are beyond his control. My kiddo gets his soon also. Still, though, it’s a rite of passage that they need to go through.

  2. Bryan Says:

    I trust me, I’m scared also. I realize that the worst could happen. Truth is through, we could get in a crash when I’m driving too. You can’t lock the in a closet. Just have to teach them the best you can, cross your fingers, and pray.

  3. nectarfizz Says:

    Hugs you..I have one for you..There is Jeff Dunham to watch on Youtube with Bekki..Booya!


Leave a Reply

