The Cat Ate My Homework

No teacher with a pulse would believe the excuse that “My dog ate my homework”, right? Well, would they believe it with a cat?

Enter Neeko the devil cat.

Now tell me, could this adorable creature…

neeko

 be capable of destoying the education of child?

neeko2

8 Responses to “The Cat Ate My Homework”

  1. leftoverkumquats Says:

    adorable by no means equals exempt from hellish behavior. At least when it comes to my kitty that’s true.

  2. Bryan Says:

    Yes, it’s quite the dichotomy. Impossibly cute, but devilish behavior.

  3. Jodi Says:

    Oh yea. They look so cute and sweet, until you turn your back…

  4. Jodi Says:

    I posted a little ditty about the end of the world on my blog that isn’t as good as some of your parodys, but feel free to put it on your’s for your readers is you choose. It just kind of reminded me of something you might like!

  5. Matt Says:

    Case #32008

    I think the cat didn’t eat the homework, it attempted it. My evidence for this is the “X” scratched as an answer for question one, and the alteration clause/claws at question 6. The bites at the edges are obviously there from pure feline frustration and exhaustion at not being able to complete Q’s 8, 9 and 10 to any satisfaction.

    I rest my case, and from the pic, so did the cat.

  6. Bryan Says:

    Matt, I appreciate your investigation into this important matter. I now believe you are correct. He was attempting to assist the daughter in her homework efforts. Unforutnately, he’s not very adept at math and got extremely frustrated. Being an impetuous young kitten, he took it out on the paper.

  7. Matt Says:

    Bryan, obviously we are two great minds at work that can look at the evidence objectively, and then make something up entirely! And then there’s a third mind that has to sleep it off, but we all know that mathematical solutions can often come only when you take a break away from your paper, and snooze upon a problem it for a while on a comfortable chair.

    Note the curve of the tail and the position of the back legs, I do believe it could be the shape of a reverse question mark, also observe the paws wrestling with the idea. To say that the cat ‘ate’ the homework is a remote fur ball from the truth, even if it did taste good at the time.

  8. nectarfizz Says:

    The scent of male bonding in the air is making me dizzy!!


Leave a Reply

