I’ve Got a Brand New Pair of Rollerskates Parody

In an earlier post, I railed against the hideousness that is the song I’ve Got a Brand New Pair of Rollerskates. A lot of people have criticized me for this and that’s fine. This is my blog and I’ll say what I want thank you very much.

Matt has joined in the fun by pointing out this parody of the the song–Combine Harvester by The Wurlzers. I think that I actually like the parody–it’s so bad that it’s good.

2 Responses to “I’ve Got a Brand New Pair of Rollerskates Parody”

  1. Matt Says:

    OO aar ooh arrr, once heard never forgotten. Trust me, once you’ve heard this version, you’ll never forget it, whether you want to or not. OO aar ooh arrrgh!

    Timeless, in the way only songs can be sometimes as it reminds me of the late seventies when computers took up half a building (and no one thought they’d own one), life was simpler and a game of soccer with your mates meant everything.

  2. Jodi Says:

    Oh my God I love this song! I think the lead singer is the same guy who does the voice for Mr. Krabs on Spongebob!


Leave a Reply

