The Things a Dad Has to Do

The Older Daughter is taking a physical therapy class in high school. For extra practice for the class, she has been going to the high school football games to help out if someone gets injured.

For further practice, she asked me to let her bandage my ankle (like you might need if you sprain your ankle). I was more than happy to oblige. This was all great until I had to remove the tape. Let’s just say that I now have little to no hair where the taping took place (I am quite hairy). It was also quite painful. I guess there is some product called pre-wrap that we need to get to avoid the very painful removal of hair. I’ll be buying a pallet of that stuff tomorrow. Sheesh…so is this what waxing is like?

It almost makes me long for the kids’ younger days. I few times, I let them paint my toenails. That only tickled a little bit and that was okay. Okay, I guess this is okay too. Just ignore the screams of pain!

2 Responses to “The Things a Dad Has to Do”

  1. Matt Says:

    Made me smile, a witty observation. Just be thankful she didn’t want to bandage your head, you might be eyebrowless now. 🙂

  2. Bryan Says:

    A VERY good point.


Leave a Reply

