Lights Out

We had a major thunderstorm last night. It took our power out for a couple of hours. Having the power go out really messes me up. You’ll find me stumbling around the house searching for flashlights and candles. We have plenty of them, but I think that they have some secret evil pact in which they hide from me when I actually need them. Plus, there must have been at least a dozen times that I walked into a room and thought to myself “Hey, it’s dark in here…I need to turn the light on.” And I actually tried turning it on before realizing that…duh…it won’t work.

After the rain passed, we grabbed some lawn chairs, a few brewskies, and headed out to watch the storm. We just love watching thunderstorms at night. It was in the distance, so it wasn’t that risky. We had some nice conversation and enjoyed the nice breeze. Good times.

5 Responses to “Lights Out”

  1. John Says:

    Nothing better than an Eastern Oregon… err, SW Idaho Thunderstorm.

  2. smysore Says:

    In our home, if by some slim chance, we are able to locate something when we actually need it, they are invariably out of batteries and of course, we never seem to have the right type of batteries on hand.

  3. Bryan Says:

    Same thing here. I think it is some sort of evil conspiracy.

  4. nectarfizz Says:

    Sounds like an impromptu camp put..what fun.

  5. Jodi Says:

    I grew up in Garden Valley where the power was out as often and it was on – often for days at a time, especially during snow storms and thunderstorms. Some of my fondest memories!


Leave a Reply

