Man Club Membership Suspension

Our best friends visited us this weekend. The male of the couple was talking about some very interesting celebrity story. When I asked him where he heard about it, he replied “The Oprah Show”. The reason that I cannot remember what he was talking about, is that the mention of The Oprah Show caused an immediate erasure of any memories associated with reference to the show.

I demanded the immediate surrender of his Man Club card pending official ruling by the Supreme Council of Men on the matter. I don’t believe that a male can willingly view The Oprah Show for any period of time and still retain his membership. I don’t care if Angelina Jolie, Jessica Simpson, and Pamela Anderson are appearing and if the FCC has temporarily suspended it’s standards to allow nudity. A man simply cannot view this show.

Your thoughts?

4 Responses to “Man Club Membership Suspension”

  1. Stephen Says:

    Hey,

    I have to take exception to this posting…well, not take…YOU would have to HAVE and exception first for me to take it…right? So, I object to…now I’m sounding like an attorney which I’m not…ok…back to the point…At the risk of having my membership revoked, I will admit that I like to watch Oprah when Dr. Oz in on. I bet Dr. Oz hasn’t lost it membership yet!!!

  2. Bryan Says:

    Hand over your card Stephen. The council meets next week to determine your fate. They might go light on you this time, but watch out.

  3. Allison Says:

    I say give the man a break. Maybe he is watching it with his wife to keep her company…like when my husband watched every single episode of Sex and the City with me…though he at least got some nudity out of it.

  4. dobeman Says:

    It’s only OK if he was forced to view it only because his treadmill at the gym was in front of it and he had no control over the channel.

    Otherwise, cut up the card and make him re-apply after 60 days.


Leave a Reply

