My Contribution to Science

We were having tacos a few days ago and I decided that I wanted some sour cream to go with it. I grabbed the container out of the fridge and opened up this:

Isn’t it purrty? I guess that I need to pay more attention to the expiration dates. Then again, I’m an “expiration disregarder” according to Matt. Check out his funny post on expiration dates. For the record, I’m an expiration disregarder while The Wife is an expiration heeder.

6 Responses to “My Contribution to Science”

  1. jonsquared Says:

    Good effin lord…

    That. Looks. Tasty!

  2. Bryan Says:

    I’ll send it your way Jon 😉

  3. Allison Says:

    I am a total expiration disregarder, but I completely yield to mold or whatever is growing in your little petri dish. Ick, ick, and double ick.

  4. Matt Says:

    If that doesn’t make you an expiration heeder, than nothing will! Thanks for the link!

  5. John Says:

    WOW!

    Sour Cream has an extrodinarily LONG expiration date

    AND…

    You can usually fudge it by a couple weeks. It is, after all, SOUR cream. When was that purchased? The Clinton years?

  6. Bryan Says:

    Believe it or not, it was actually purchased during the second term of GWB. However, we discovered last night that it is likely due to cross-contaimination by the Younger Daughter. She tends to contaminate the “sour” cream with a bit of the meat when constructing her taco.


Leave a Reply

