What Day is it Anyway?

DITH will be reporting to you for the next week from our branch in sunny rainy Hawaii Portland. Most often, I’ll typing my posts while sipping margaritas Diet Mountain Dew from the beach a cramped spare room. My nerves will be soothed frayed by waves crashing gently on the shore screaming kids and barking dogs.

Having said all that, I am actually having a wonderfully relaxing time so far. We arrived on Saturday. So far, we have mostly visited with family, watched TV, slept in, and eaten. The most exciting thing we have done so far is visit the IKEA store this afternoon–yes that legendary vacation destination.

I’m seriously not complaining though. I woke up this morning and didn’t even really know what day it was. That’s a fantastic feeling. I’m also not wearing a watch and don’t know or care what time it is.

The past few months have been tough and the remainder of this year could prove even more interesting. So I’m really looking forward to just unplugging from all the negative stuff going on–just for a few days. However, I’ll try not to disappoint my devoted followers. I plan on checking in with any interesting things that happen. Stay tuned.

3 Responses to “What Day is it Anyway?”

  1. jonsquared Says:

    Enjoy your time in my neck of the woods. Oh, and that bright yellow disc in the sky is called “sun.” Altogether now, “sun.”

  2. John Says:

    You don’t know how much I wish I could trade places with you. I did drive past Chez Bryan today… 2x, on our way to Boise to take the kids to the Zoo (it rained) and to Chuck E Cheese… yes, I am in the 7th circle of hell.

  3. Nectarfizz Says:

    The corrections make this post a delight you goose you.


Leave a Reply

