Rain, Rain, Go Away

I was reading through the Portland newspaper yesterday. When I got to the weather, here is the forecast I found for our week here:

  • Sunday: Rain
  • Monday: A little rain
  • Tuesday: A little rain
  • Wednesday: Rain
  • Thursday: Rain possible
  • Friday: Showers around
  • Saturday: A few showers

It’s spring in Portland, Oregon and it’s going to rain every day? Inconceivable.

4 Responses to “Rain, Rain, Go Away”

  1. jonsquared Says:

    Hey, don’t be one of those “pint glass half-empty” kind of people. We do have sun breaks. 🙂

  2. John Says:

    Thanks Jon, I was going to post the same comment. No where else in the country has ‘sun breaks’. I love it when Dave Selezky (sp?) calls for a few of those in a day.

    It’s not so much the 7-days of rain you have to watch out for. It’s the DAILY forecast that reads: Showers, followed by rain through the mid-day. Expect a few sun-breaks on the drive home that will move into scattered showers and intermittent drizzle through the evening.

    I love Portland!

  3. Rick Says:

    My wife is down in Portland right now and we were just talking about the weather down there this week. Thanks for the weather update. Now I know what to tell her.

  4. smysore Says:

    My husband and I have a similar joke whenever we go back home (Southern India). Its just sun, more sun, heat each day of their 7 day forecasts … The weather segment out there is not needed at all …


Leave a Reply

