Dad: Now the Preferred Search Engine?

I received a call from the Older Daughter today, but was at work and could not take the call immediately. When I called her back, she answered with “Nevermind, I found what I needed on Google.”

You may remember in a previous post that I was lamenting being reduced to a taxi driver and banker. But now, I guess I’m a search engine also. Initially I was bothered that she didn’t want to take the time to go search on the computer. But maybe I should be flattered to be her search engine of choice–at least in this one instance.  🙂

2 Responses to “Dad: Now the Preferred Search Engine?”

  1. Chris Hoskin Says:

    Excellent.

    Trouble is she got what she wanted on Google? I really think that you need to consider your position with Microsoft on this one. The combination of Microsoft and you! will create a more competitive marketplace by establishing a compelling number two competitor for your daughters search needs.

  2. Nectarfizz Says:

    hahahaha search engine…(laughs) I will have to remember you next time I can’t get online.


Leave a Reply

