1968 Retrospect: A Recurring Post

I was digging around in our storage shed and ran across some old encyclopedia year books produced by The World Book. (Do they even make these things anymore?) I’ve got books that cover years 1966 through 1970.

I was thumbing through the books and found myself fascinated with them. The perspective on events is often different immediately after they occur as opposed to 40 years later.

So, I have decided on having a recurring post throughout this year called 1968 Retrospect. I will try to find unique information and perspectives that you may not find anywhere else.

I hope you enjoy it.

One Response to “1968 Retrospect: A Recurring Post”

  1. saintpaulgrrl Says:

    I *am* enjoying this! 1968 was a memorable year in my history. 12-going-on-13, Vietnam War, lost brother in Vietnam War, Martin Luther King Jr’s assassination, Bobby Kennedy’s assassination, the presidential race in the face of all that… A *very* eventful year!


Leave a Reply

