The Dog Ate My Lift Pass

The Older Daughter has decided she wants to learn how to snowboard. Great. Let me just go ahead and drain out the remaining dollars I have in my bank account. Anyway, she wants to go this Saturday so we picked up some brochures on the lift ticket prices at Bogus Basin as well as a on renting snowboards. (We want her to rent to make sure she actually enjoys it before we invest in expensive gear.) The brochures were on the table next to the recliner. While we weren’t looking, her puppy jumped up on the recliner, grabbed the brochures, and shredded them. I don’t think her puppy is too keen on her being gone all day Saturday.

3 Responses to “The Dog Ate My Lift Pass”

  1. John Says:

    This is why the dog is MAN’S BEST FRIEND.

  2. John Says:

    Occasionally my kids ask about skiing. I’ve discovered that telling them that nobody I know skis (which is true), they let it drop.
    I’m guessing that someday I will have to take them down to the rental place and show them just how expensive it is to strap slats to your feet and hurl yourself down the side of a mountain… for FUN

  3. nectarfizz Says:

    I love this story… Did you give him extra doggie treats to do it? Come on you can tell me..you did didn’t you? It’s all part of your master plan. muh ha hha hha


Leave a Reply

