Bathroom Rules Violation

We went bowling this evening with some very good friends. About mid-way through the festivities, The Wife excused herself to the restroom. When she returned, she reported an extreme violation of Bathroom Rules. It seems that while she was sitting there, a hand waved under the stall and other lady said “I’m not a politician, but I’m out of toilet paper. Can you pass some?” To make matters worse, The Wife answered her and complied with the request. So actually they both violated the rules.

You can see the all the bathroom rules in a previous post, Bathroom Rules For Men. I know the title refers to men, but most of the rules can also apply to women. I may have to consider expanding my rules a bit. After the Senator Craig incident, I thought it was obvious to everyone that you don’t wave your hand under the stall. Guess I was wrong.

3 Responses to “Bathroom Rules Violation”

  1. Rick Says:

    Your premise that “…most of the rules can also apply to women” is a bit flawed. I have NEVER understood women’s rules, much less women’s rules that pertain to bathroom use. I’d leave this one alone if I were you.

  2. Bryan Says:

    You are probably right. And how can I be so presumptuous to think that I know what kind of rules women want in the bathroom? Heck, they would probably want to REQUIRE talking in the bathroom. 🙂

  3. saintpaulgrrl Says:

    If a woman is out of toilet paper, this can be a major issue! Waving under the stall and flagging down a party willing to help out is acceptable. After all, a woman would not mistake that signal for, “Do you want to have sex? Here? Now?”


Leave a Reply

