What Do You Want For Dinner?

It’s one of the most dreaded questions in our household. When The Wife asks it, the answer is invariably “food”. It can be tough to look at a fridge and pantry full of items and decide what to have on a given night. I had an idea several years back to have a website where you could tell it what you have available and it would tell you what you could make with those ingredients. It would give you some ideas that you might not think of and avoid a trip to the store. Well, the thieves over at CookingByNumbers stole my idea (okay, so I didn’t actually have my patent filing completed…yet). It’s still pretty lean on content–it only returns 37 recipes if you select every available ingredient. But it’s a great concept and I hope they are able to expand on it. Give it a try.

Posted in Food. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “What Do You Want For Dinner?”

  1. nectarfizz Says:

    Cool beaners.

  2. John Says:

    One of the interesting fall-outs from changing my eating habits is my ambivalence in regard to eating. When I am asked this question, I think you even heard it over Thanksgiving, my answer is ‘I don’t care’ or ‘I hadn’t thought of it’.

    what an interesting set of circumstances.

  3. Stephanie Says:

    Hey! i just created a blog to help resolve this very problem. Now you can tell her, “I don’t know. See what The Dinner Babe is making.” dinnerbabe.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

