I’m The Dumbest Person On The Planet

I think my last brain cell just died…at least in the eyes of the Older Daughter.

A few weeks ago, The Older Daughter wanted to go to a movie with some friends on a Saturday night. They had some time constraints, so she needed to know the times the movie would be shown. I located the newspaper and found the movie listings. I showed her the listings and had this conversation:

Me: “Hey, I found the show times for that movie. It looks like it’s not showing at the time you wanted to go.”

Older Daughter: “Well those are not all the show times.”

Me: “Yes these are all the times. The want to sell movie tickets, so they list all of the show times.”

Older Daughter: “You don’t know that.”

I’ve been around for 39 years and thought I knew how to navigate a movie listing in the newspaper, but I guess not. I’m the dumbest dummy around.

2 Responses to “I’m The Dumbest Person On The Planet”

  1. Tyler Says:

    I can’t wait – my daughter is only 2 and I’m just waiting for the day when she thinks I’m an idiot. Good times.

  2. Bryan Says:

    Yep, definitely good times. If you didn’t see it, here’s a follow up to that post where my wife lost HER last brain cell:

    https://dadintheheadlights.wordpress.com/2007/12/28/20/

    Feel free to tune in and see what’s new occasionally. My blog isn’t entirely about funny dad stuff, but I do add stuff like that when it comes up.. I may consider starting a second blog so that I can remove all the non-daddy stuff from this blog. We’ll see.


Leave a Reply

